≡ Menu ≡ Menu

2018 Holidays in the Philippines: Plan Your Vacation and Activities

The Philippine holidays are important to the Filipinos especially those working in different sector and establishment. For the government employees, they can enjoy holidays and may enjoy vacation to their preferred places in the country or choose to stay at home for relaxation. But for some who are working in private establishment, holidays maybe optional, but if they work during holidays they can enjoy the double pay from their company.

This year 2018, the Malacañang added two (2) additional non-working holidays including November 2 and December 24 declared by the president of the Philippines, by Proclamation No.269.

In Malacañang Palace, President Rodrigo Duterte signed the Proclamation No. 269 last July 17 then officially released the following day for public knowledge.

Here are the official lists of Philippine holidays:

Regular Holidays:

January 12018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Additional special (non-working) holidays:

November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday

For the expected holidays of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha declaration of the Malacañang depends only after the exact dates determined by the Islamic observance.

Download (PDF, 773KB)

 

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.