≡ Menu ≡ Menu

Here are the List of 2021 Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days

Here are the list of regular holidays and special non-working days for 2021.

The Malacañang released on Monday the list of regular and special non-working days for year 2021 approved by Duterte.

Through Proclamation 986, the list was approved and signed by President Rodrigo Duterte on July 30 .

Regular holidays

• New Year’s Day January 1 (Friday)
Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Friday)
• Maundy Thursday April 1
• Good Friday April 2
• Labor Day May 1 (Saturday)

• Independence Day June 12 (Saturday)
• National Heroes Day August 30 (last Monday of August)
• Bonifacio Day November 30 (Tuesday)
• Christmas Day December 25 (Saturday)
• Rizal Day December 30 (Thursday)

Special non-working days

• Chinese New Year February 12 (Friday)
• EDSA People Power Revolution • Anniversary February 25 (Thursday)
• Black Saturday April 3
• Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Saturday)
• All Saints’ Day November 1 (Monday)
• Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary December 8 (Wednesday)
• Last Day of the Year December 31 (Friday)

Additional special non-working days

• All Souls’ Day November 2 (Tuesday)
• Christmas Eve December 24 (Friday)

Moreover, Duterte directed the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos to inform the Office of the President of the actual dates for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha, which are both Islamic holidays.

The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) will promulgate the implementing guidelines for the proclamation.

What can you say about this? Share it in the discussion box below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.