≡ Menu ≡ Menu

Here are the New Quarantine Classifications for June 2021

President Rodrigo Duterte announces new quarantine classifications for June 2021. Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved the recommendation to extend the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) status of the National Capital Region (NCR), Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal or NCR Plus from June 1 to 15, 2021.

Also under GCQ status for the whole month of June are:
*CAR: Baguio City, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Abra
*Region 2: Isabela, Nueva Viscaya, Quirino
*Region 4A: Batangas, Quezon
*Region 10: Iligan City
*Region 11: Davao City
*BARMM: Lanao del Sur, Cotabato City

Placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) from June 1 to 15, 2021:

*Region 2: City of Santiago, Cagayan
*CAR: Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao
*Region 4B: Puerto Princesa City
*Region 6: Iloilo City
*Region 9: Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Sur, *Zamboanga del Norte
*Region 10: Cagayan de Oro City
*CARAGA: Butuan City, Agusan del Sur

According to Guido David, “While we believe that we can relax restrictions, we think we should try to retain the GCQ at this time because the cases are still significant.”

National Task Force Against COVID-19 Chief Implementer Secretary Carlito Galvez, Jr. releases statement, “In Batangas and Pampanga, COVID cases are increasing, including the attack rate. At present, our situation in Metro Manila is improving but we noticed a spike in COVID cases in the provinces, including Mindanao and Visayas. Cases are increasing in Regions VI, IX, X, XI, and also Palawan in the past days.”

Share your thoughts and comment in the discussion box below.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.