≡ Menu ≡ Menu

LIVE: NCR Plus areas placed under ECQ from midnight March 29 until April 4, 2021

Government places Metro Manila, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal under enhanced community quarantine beginning March 29 to April 4, 2021.

The country tallies 9,595 new COVID-19 cases as the total soars to 712,442. Active cases reach another all-time high of 118,122. The death toll is 13,159 with 10 new fatalities while 481 got better, raising the recovery count to 581,161.

The government will now implement simultaneous vaccination of senior citizens and persons with comorbidities alongside healthcare workers, Palace announces.

Watch the livestream video below:

Roque says everyone in need will receive financial aid but the amount might be lower than expected. So far, the government has no final plans on the amount and distribution of cash assistance. Roque says they will announce it on Monday.

Will quarantine passes be required in ECQ areas? Roque: Ang problema po kasi, isang linggo lang ang ating ECQ. Hindi ko alam kung sapat ang panahon para mag-issue ng quarantine passes.

There will be a 6pm to 5am curfew for the duration of the Enhanced Community Quarantine from March 29 to April 4, according to Malacañang.

Sec Roque: The following measures may be implemented after due assessment of the LGU and with concurrence of their respective Regional IATF.

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.