Official List of Philippine Holidays for 2024 Unveiled


The anticipation for the holiday schedule in the Philippines for the upcoming year was met with the release of the official list on Friday, October 13. President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. signed Proclamation 3268, which clearly outlined the regular holidays and special non-working holidays for the year 2024. This announcement provides valuable information for businesses, schools, and individuals to plan their activities and vacations effectively for the upcoming year.

One noteworthy aspect of the holiday schedule is that dates related to Islamic holidays, such as Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha, will be determined based on the Islamic calendar. These specific dates will be issued at a later time, aligning with the approximate days defined by the Islamic calendar, demonstrating the country’s respect for its diverse cultural and religious observances. The release of this comprehensive holiday list is an essential step in organizing and preparing for the year ahead, ensuring that Filipinos can celebrate and observe their important occasions with clarity and anticipation.

Regular holidays
January 1 (Monday) New Year’s Day
March 28 (Thursday) Maundy Thursday
March 29 (Friday) Good Friday
April 9 (Tuesday) Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1 (Wednesday) Labor Day
June 12 (Wednesday) Independence Day
August 26 (Monday) National Heroes Day (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday) Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Wednesday) Christmas Day
December 30 (Monday) Rizal Day

Special non-working holidays
August 21 (Wednesday) Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Friday) All Saints’ Day
December 8 (Sunday) Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31 (Tuesday) Last Day of the Year

Special non-working holidays
February 10 (Saturday) Chinese New Year
March 30 (Saturday) Black Saturday
November 2 (Saturday) All Souls’ Day
December 24 (Tuesday) Christmas Eve

Leave a Comment